• Каз
  • Рус
  • Eng

The Gold Standard of Quality of JCI and CCPC

The Gold Standard of Quality of JCI and CCPC

Joint Commission International (JCI) is the largest international organization in the world that promotes the highest quality of patient care and safety in medical institutions. Accreditation by Joint Commission International is considered as the Gold Standard in the field of healthcare.

On November 5, 2014 the Center achieved the international JCI accreditation and received the "Golden Sign of Approval" that is a symbol of quality at internationallevel. On September 23, 2017, the Heart Center successfully passed the JCI re-accreditation and received the "Golden Sign of Approval". The validity period of the JCI international accreditation certificate is three years, in our case it is valid until 2020.

The work of JCI is not only to carry out accreditation, but also to certify clinical narrow-focused programs like (CCPC) for the organizations providing medical care. Only those clinics that have already passed the JCI accreditations can be allowed to pass the CCPC certification. CCPC conducts evaluation of clinical programs that provide assistance to individual patient groups.

Certification is intended for:

  •  medical organizations providing medical care in acute or chronic diseases;

  •  medical organizations providing outpatient care;

  •  a number of auxiliary services also involved in the formation of the healthcare continuum (in-home health services, nursing care, longitudinal patient care, hospice care).

It should be reminded that on November 29, 2017 the Heart Center was tested and received certificates of the Gold Standard of Quality for two clinical heart transplantation programs and VAD programs (Devices for mechanical support of ventricles of heart). 

Back to the list